Friday, August 21, 2015

Book Review: The Girl in the Glass by James Hayman

Disclosure / Disclaimer: I received this ebook, free of charge,from Witness Impulse, via Edelweiss, 
for review purposes on this blog. No other compensation, monetary or in kind, has been received or implied for this post. Nor was I told how to post about it

This 4th book in this series, arrives in the stores on Tuesday!

The Girl in the Glass  cover


Two identical women.
Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short
108 years apart

June 1904.
Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest.

June 2012.
Veronica Aimée Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aimée, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimée's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor.

The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.

Read an excerpt on Hayman's website!


The more things change, the more they stay the same. McCabe is going thru life changes that make him question his profession, as well as who he wants in his life. Savage is trying to keep him on an even keel, without anyone knowing, especially his ex. A found dead teenager starts the solve clock running and is the current murder an echo from the past, or the beginnings of a serial killer? Hayman does a great job taking the reader back and forth in the past, offering clues (and red herrings), so that you can't stop turning pages until the surprise ending. The ending will leave you wanting to see how everything plays out in the next book, as consequences of actions while solving this crime, will have far reaching effects and put the duo under scrutiny yet again. 

Don't miss this latest Mcabe and Savage thriller, it might be the best one so far!

About the Author:

James Hayman is a transplanted New Yorker. Born in Brooklyn and raised in Manhattan, he spent more than twenty years on Madison Avenue writing TV advertising for clients like The U.S. Army, Lincoln-Mercury and Procter & Gamble. He moved to Maine in 2001 and decided to scratch a lifelong itch to write fiction. A lifelong thriller fan he began work on The Cutting. Much to Jim's surprise, his first novel featuring Portland, Maine detectives Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage, was bought by St. Martins in the US, Penguin in the UK and Random house in Germany. It was translated into half a dozen languages and sold around the world. His second book, The Chill of Night. This Fall he changed publishers to Harper Collins and the third McCabe/Savage thriller Darkness First came out first as an ebook and quickly made the USA Today national bestseller list Check out his website for more info

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow Bless Their Hearts Mom