> Bless Their Hearts Mom: Book Review: I found You by Lisa Jewell
Friday, March 10, 2017

Book Review: I found You by Lisa Jewell

Disclosure / Disclaimer: I received this ebook, free of charge,from Atria Books, via netgalley,Publishing, for review purposes on this blog. No other compensation, monetary or in kind, has been received or implied for this post. Nor was I told how to post about it,  all opinions are my own.


This new book comes out next month, but needs to be on your Spring reading list!



Synopsis:


A young bride, a lonely single mother, and an amnesiac man of dubious origin lie at the heart of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell’s next suspenseful drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Paula Hawkins.

In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a man sitting on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, and no idea how he got there. Against her better judgment, she invites him inside.

Meanwhile, in a suburb of London, twenty-one-year-old Lily Monrose has only been married for three weeks. When her new husband fails to come home from work one night she is left stranded in a new country where she knows no one. Then the police tell her that her husband never existed.

Twenty-three years earlier, Gray and Kirsty are teenagers on a summer holiday with their parents. Their annual trip to the quaint seaside town is passing by uneventfully, until an enigmatic young man starts paying extra attention to Kirsty. Something about him makes Gray uncomfortable—and it’s not just that he’s playing the role of protective older brother.


Two decades of secrets, a missing husband, and a man with no memory are at the heart of this brilliant new novel, filled with the “beautiful writing, believable characters, pacey narrative, and dark secrets” (London Daily Mail) that make Lisa Jewell so beloved by audiences on both sides of the Atlantic.

Review:

This is not a quick read- it moves slowly, yet is still a page turner, thanks to Lisa's great way with her characters. Even if you don't really like them (raises hand), you're interested to see what happens to them next, which is definitely the case with this novel. How the characters all come together is the key that binds the novel! Their interaction, and the consequences of their actions, all leads to an intriguing end of the story, that will leave the reader wondering where they missed a clue or two. All in all, it's a novel to be savored, not read in spurts, and I highly recommend it,

About the Author:

Lisa Jewell was born and raised in north London, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. She is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA TODAY bestselling author of twelve novels, including The House We Grew Up In and The Third Wife. To find out more, visit her website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow Bless Their Hearts Mom

BTHM Bloglovin button BTHM Facebook button BTHM instagram button BTHM Pinterest button BTHM Twitter button Newsletter:  bthm heart email.jpg bthm kindle logo